Student Government wraps up great year!

On Wednesday night, May 7, the Rockland High School Student Government Council held its annual awards banquet. Many awards were given out to deserving students for their “outstanding work for their class, their school, and their community.”
Senior Alexis Hogan was selected to the SGC Hall of Fame and received two of the most prestigious awards: MOST DEDICATED (The Dan Guarracino award) and SGC BEST OVERALL! Congratulations to Alexis!

The other awards were given to the following:
UNSUNG HERO (The Ed Damon Award) to Shannon Gray
SPIRIT AWARD (The Marianne Long Award) to Madalyn Maloney
MOST DEPENDABLE (The Patrick Rice Award) to Tim Lorgeree
BEST COMMITTEE CHAIR ( The Krystal Cowing Award ) to Ashley Hemeon
INNOVATION AWARD (The Elizabeth DuRoss Award) to Haley Macray
COMMUNITY SERVICE AWARD ( The Pat Fanning Award) to Devin Gilmore
SEMASC AWARD ( The Renee Ceurvels Award) to Patrick Butler
MASC AWARD (The Kelsey Lewis Award) to Christopher Catania
BEST REPRESENTATIVE (The Aleksa Cieri Award) to Chris Carchedi
BEST HEAD REPRESENTATIVE (The Casey Regan Award) to Kelsey Joyce
BEST CLASS PRESIDENT ( The Joshua May Award) to Molly Garrity
BEST SENIOR to Brianna Novio
BEST JUNIOR to Jackie Carlson
BEST FRESHMAN to Matt Kirslis

Chris Carchedi, Alexis Hogan, Tim Lorgeree, Brianna Novio and Shannon Gray at the SGC banquet.

Chris Carchedi, Alexis Hogan, Tim Lorgeree, Brianna Novio and Shannon Gray at the SGC banquet.

Congratulations to all the award winners!

The SGC also voted to name one of the scholarships given to seniors by the SGC in honor of Mr. James Flanagan, advisor and social studies teacher who will be retiring this June.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: