Category Archives: Uncategorized

We Miss Our Bulldogs!

Ms. Walsh coordinated the making of this video message from teachers addressed to students.  WRPS’ Chris Burnieika put it together!  Click the link twice to get to Youtube.

Project Pumpkin 2019

The annual Project Pumpkin is taking place again for the 2019 Halloween Season. This Sunday, October 27, 2019, Rockland High School is running a fun filled indoor trick or treating opportunity for children. Along with indoor trick or treating, children will have the opportunity to play games and do face painting in the school gym. The haunted hallway is another highlight of this fun filled event.

The time of the event is 5 to 7 pm. For every canned good brought, one dollar will be removed from the admission price. The prices are $5 for a child, and $2 for each additional child. For the whole family, the price is only $10. Parents are free!

Rockland encourages everyone to attend this fun event! Here are some pictures from last  year.

RHS Students React To Vaping Ban

The RHS Journalism students interviewed several students and assistant principal Kathy Paulding about vaping and the recent ban by Massachusetts governor, Charlie Baker on the sale of vaping products in the state of Massachusetts.

The Veritas Wants YOU!

If you have an interest in writing or contributing to the Rockland High School newspaper, the Veritas, come to a brief meeting after school on Monday, August 27 or Tuesday, August 28th in Room 126.  All grades are welcome.

As reporters or photographers for the Veritas, you could come up with your own ideas or work within the group.  If you belong to another group or club, you could report on that club’s news. Sports writing positions are also available.

The meeting will be brief.  If you cannot make it either Monday or Tuesday, see or email Mrs. Lannin-Cotton or Mr. Cable-Murphy with any questions or to sign up.

Video Coverage of RHS Walkout

Jasmin Morse, Editor-in-Chief and Web Editor


Although delayed a day due to this relentless winter, RHS held a walkout yesterday, March 15 in response to the Stoneman Douglas school shooting in Parkland, FL.

In the link is a video of segments of the walkout, interviews with some of the organizers, students, RHS Principal John Harrison, and School Resource Officer Ethan Schnabel in regards to the planning, purpose, and evaluation of the school walkout.

Getting Ready for Halloween

The Veritas staff interviewed RHS students about their favorite candy, Halloween costume and their plans for Halloween this year!


Mr. Rockland Interviews

The Veritas’ Matt Dalton interviewed third place winner, Aiden Glennon and Mr. Rockland winner, Lou Casey after the Mr. Rockland competition on Oct. 18. Silvio Cordero Zapata was the cameraman. After this video, check out the full length WRPS video of the whole Mr. Rockland competition.
Also click here to go to the Veritas photo gallery with photos of all the contestants. Veritas web editor, Jasmin Morse was the photographer.

%d bloggers like this: