Images Magazine Publishes Dreams and Nightmares

Images Magazine’s latest webzine edition is now on-line.  It’s called “Dreams and Nightmares” and includes drawings, photos and writing submitted by students.

From Images: “Dreams and Nightmares” :  “It’s a well known fact that everyone dreams. Each individual experiences their own, personalized dreams and nightmares. Whether literal or theoretical, we (the Images staff) wanted to know what the students of Rockland High dream of. Fall down the rabbit hole with the first webzine of the 2016-2017 school year.”

Click Here to see the creativity of RHS students.

Samples from Images: “Dreams and Nightmares” are below:

b4f69b_c7b4147c51f548bba17888deedfcc019mv2_d_2400_2451_s_4_2

by Colleen Burke

Waiting

Nicole Reera

My eyes close slowly

I wait for it to come back

To creep through the web

Of my skittish thoughts

My heart pulses quietly

Pumping fear through me

The cloud of silence

And black encases me in

A tomb of terror

I feel the nightmare

On the edge of my sleep

I feel the nightmare

Waiting

 

Posted on November 7, 2016, in Clubs / Activities, Features, News. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

