RHS Holds Breakfast for Scholarship Recipients

Recipients of the John and Abigail Adams Scholarship.

Recipients of the John and Abigail Adams Scholarship.

Haley Macray, Veritas Senior Managing Editor

On Friday, January 22, Rockland High School hosted a breakfast for recipients of the John & Abigail Adams Scholarship.

The recipients of the scholarship were: Gavin Annis, Sara Bistany, Lucy Boggs, Jeremy Bradley, Alexandria Carchedi, Sean Carney, Leah DeCecco, Kaitlin Dorney, Mark Ewell, Meghan Foster, Brad Gasdia, Lauren Illes, Sarah Kane, Caroline Kilduff, Matthew Kirslis, Kevin Levesque, Haley Macray, Owen Mahoney, Gregory Markarski, Sarah Margolis, Kylie McKenna, Hunter Morris, Stephen Norris, Jenna O’Connor, Jared Ochenduszko, Ashley Pezzella, Zachary Pransky, Mitchell Rice, Celia Rosa, Harrison Shields, Thomas Spengler, Ryan Sugrue, and Erika Wiley. 

The John and Abigail Adams scholarship pays for tuition for up to eight semesters of undergraduate study at any Massachusetts state college or university.

In order to receive this scholarship a student must have scored Advanced on one of the three high school MCAS tests in ELA, Mathematics, or STE (Biology, Chemistry, Introductory Physics, or Technology/Engineering), scored Proficient or higher on the remaining two high school MCAS tests, and must have combined scores from the three tests that place them in the top 25 percent of students in their graduating class at their school.


Posted on January 22, 2016, in Features, News. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: